wintry grave.

You know my dad got an iPhone 3GS, and I’ve been like looking at it. Nahh, can’t be greedy. Already got an ipod touch man.

Outlandishly boring day today, trying to focus on my project while having had rehearsal at night. Bloody hot weather to be had in the afternoon; I’d have the eclipse back because of the wet weather that day in the morning. So yes, nothing of interesting to note today.

But:

We’re not the same, dear, as we used to be
The seasons have changed and so have we
There was little we could say and even less that we could do
To stop the ice from getting thinner under me and you

Opening verse of ‘The ice is getting thinner’ by Death Cab for Cutie. Lately people have been changing, things have been changing and people wonder why. Well here’s my answer, answered nicely in a sombre-sounding song. Here’s to all: wishing that change will not come, but we know better.